top of page

WHO IS MAGICIAN NOBI ?

The figure of Nobi is played by the magic artist Martin Iarrera from Switzerland.

My passion for magic began at the tender age of 6 with a magic kit. This spark ignited a lifelong journey that started in 1984 with a basic course in magic at the first magic school in Switzerland.

 

After completing my degree in economics in 1990, I ventured out into the world: I toured with my magic show and worked part-time at the Magic Shop Zurich. Since 1991, I have dedicated myself as an independent magician entirely to the art of magic.

 

My training encompasses a wide range: from traditional magic with Pedro (CH) to masterclasses in manipulations and street magic with Jim Cellini (USA), as well as further education in stage, theater, and improvisation with renowned teachers such as Bob Fitch (USA), Ed Bordo (USA), Jürg C. Maier (CH), Gaston (D), and many others. I have also trained in singing and clowning.

 

Collaborating with my "house directors" Jürg C. Maier and Gaston over the past 20 years has been particularly influential. Together, we have developed over ten short magic theater programs, some of which are still performed today.

 

To date, I have enchanted my audience in over 5,000 shows. As a proud member of the MRS Magical Ring of Switzerland and as a certified Elements™ Anusara Yoga teacher, I combine different disciplines to create a unique experience. As a prospective primary school teacher, I also unite my passion for magic and education to inspire children and adults alike.

I am an accredited magician for School + Culture of the Volksschulamt des Kantons Zürich and a member of the Magic Ring Switzerland MRS.

Kinder-Zauberer

From Magic Box to Magic Artist.

bottom of page

top of page

WER IST NOBI?

Die Figur des Nobi wird gespielt von Zauberkünstler Martin Iarrera

Meine Leidenschaft für die Magie begann im zarten Alter von 6 Jahren mit einem Zauberkasten. Dieser Funke entfachte eine lebenslange Reise, die 1984 mit einem Grundkurs in Magie an der ersten Zauberschule der Schweiz ihren Anfang nahm.

 

Nach meiner Wirtschaftsmatura im Jahr 1990 zog es mich hinaus in die Welt: Ich tourte mit meiner Zaubershow und arbeitete nebenbei im Zauberladen Zürich. Seit 1991 widme ich mich als selbständiger Zauberkünstler ganz der Kunst der Magie und seit 2024 bin ich zudem auch Primarlehrer.

 

Meine Ausbildung umfasst ein breites Spektrum: Von der traditionellen Zauberei bei Pedro (CH) über Masterclasses in Manipulationen und Street Magic bei Jim Cellini (USA) bis hin zu Weiterbildungen in Bühne, Theater und Improvisation bei renommierten Lehrern wie Bob Fitch (USA), Ed Bordo (USA), Jürg C. Maier (CH), Gaston (D) und vielen anderen. Auch in den Bereichen Gesang und Clowning habe ich mich fortgebildet.

 

Die Zusammenarbeit mit meinen "Haus-Regisseuren" Jürg C. Maier und Gaston über bald 20 Jahren war besonders prägend. Gemeinsam haben wir über zehn Kurz-Zauber-Theater-Programme entwickelt, die teilweise noch immer aufgeführt werden.

 

Bis heute habe ich in über 5'000 Shows mein Publikum verzaubert. Als stolzes Mitglied des MRS Magischen Rings der Schweiz und als zertifizierter Elements™ Anusara Yoga Lehrer verbinde ich unterschiedliche Disziplinen zu einem einzigartigen Erlebnis. Als Primarlehrer vereine ich auch meine Leidenschaft für Magie und Bildung, um Kinder und Erwachsene gleichermassen zu inspirieren.

Ich bin akreditierter Zauberkünstler für Schule + Kultur des Volkschulamtes des Kantons Zürich und Mitglied des Magischen Ringes Schweiz MRS.

Kinder-Zauberer

Vom Zauberkasten zum Zauberkünstler.

bottom of page